Archive | Sounds RSS feed for this section

Asterism Live 12 May 2013

8 Aug

The Asterism’s first live show –  at London’s happening Cafe OTO.

The event was Sunk Season II with Tidal, Modulator ESP and Inner City.
Thanks to Jimmy Billingham for putting me on, and to  Jez Creek for the video.

Raagnagrok in Brighton 04/06/13

29 Apr


Tidal, Innercity & The Asterism at Cafe OTO 12.05.13

9 Apr

Sunk Season

My first solo gig as The Asterism…!

More info and tickets available via Cafe OTO

Dragons of Eden: 24/04/13

29 Mar


Join us on Facebook

Circuit Blasting in Northampton

6 Feb


Tuesday 5 March
Strange Atttractor & Disinformation discharge 30,000 volts into anything (and anyone) within reach for a live demonstration of ‘Circuit Blasting’ at the Legendary Labour Club in Northampton. Expect a shocking display of sonic mayhem…

Also that evening, Joe Banks discusses Electronic Voice Phenomena and other audio hallucinations in a presentation based on his book Rorschach Audio

Tuesday 5 March, from 7pm
Legendary Labour Club [map]
95 Charles Street
Northampton NN1 3BG
Entry £2

Raagnagrok 12/12

19 Dec

Raagnagrok ended the year with a gig at Power Lunches in Dalsonia, a new set to say farewell to twin avatars Patrick Moore and Ravi Shankar.

Thanks to Andy Sharp of English Heretic for these great tangerine dreamscape photos from the night.
224856_141079266043006_1427150962_n 45154_141079286043004_158703188_n

Crystal Voyagers

27 Nov


The Wire Salon, presented by Mark Pilkington
Crystal Voyagers – A Journey Through The New Age

London Cafe Oto, 6 December 2012, 8pm, £4 on the door only.

Enjoy our New Age video playlist

Off an overgrown path towards the back of a Hampstead churchyard lies a stone slab decorated with a large nine-fold geometric symbol, the enneagram, and a statement that ends:

“…we ever cease to be hereafter
The unreal has no being
The real never ceases to be”

The grave belongs to AR Orage, a pioneering populariser of the early 20th century mystics George Guirdjieff and Peter Ouspensky, and editor from 1907 to 1924 of the weekly progressive journal, The New Age.

At the dawn of the modernist era, Orage’s journal both defined and named a burgeoning global movement that, over the next century, sought to expand minds and change the world via a potent combination of mysticism, self-discovery, humanitarian politics, environmental concerns, and the embrace of technology.


3.10.12 Circuit Blasting at Jiggling Atoms

26 Sep


3 October, 8-8.30pm – FREE!

The Rag Factory, 16 – 18 Heneage St, London, E1 5LJ

Urthona live! 5/6 October 2012

18 Sep

Urthona – heavy ruralist Neil Mortimer on guitar, and myself on synths and field recordings – play our now traditional Autumn slots supporting Mr Julian Cope:

– Friday 5 October, Sub89 110-117 Friar Street, Reading RG1 1EP.

– Saturday 6 October, the Fleece, 12 St Thomas St, Bristol, BS1 6JJ.

The forecast is for elemental, transcendent guitar heroics and blasting synth gales, so pack a mac!



Love your Lepton

16 Aug

An August jam from The Asterism and MISTY